Careers

Current Professional Positions of DBP Graduates

Jane Abraham, Ph.D.
janea@vt.edu
Assistant Professor, School of Education
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA

Denise R. Adkins, Ph.D. (degree in 2006)
 

Brenda Ratcliff Baird, Ph.D.
www.eeg-biofeedback.com
Licensed Applied Psychologist, CFC, ACFEI, DABPS
Neuro Scan Behavioral Associates, Roanoke, VA

Naureen Bhullar, Ph.D.(degree in 2007)
 

Michael Casey, Ph.D.
mcasey@wooster.edu
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
College of Wooster, Wooster, OH

Israel Christie, Ph.D. (degree in 2004)
ichristie@gmail.com
Postdoctoral Fellow, Cardiovascular Behavioral Medicine Program
Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic, Pittsburgh, PA

Jamie Cooper, Ph.D. (degree in 2001)


Keryl Cosenzo, Ph.D.

Trina Doran Cyterski, Ph.D.

Rebecca Foushee, Ph.D.

Hunter Honeycutt, Ph.D.
hhoneycu@bridgewater.edu
Professor, Department of Psychology
Bridgewater College, Bridgewater, VA

Jim Horton, Ph.D.
jhorton@uvawise.edu
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Virginia at Wise, Wise, VA

Lera Joyce Johnson, Ph.D.
psyntst@vsu.edu
Chairperson, Department of Psychology
Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA

Eric Laws, Ph.D.
lawsel@longwood.edu
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
Longwood College, Farmville, VA

Anna Marshall-Baker, Ph.D.
anna_marshallbaker@uncg.edu
Associate Professor, Department of Interior Architecture
University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Joseph J. McArdle, Ph.D.

Jason McCartney, Ph.D.(degree in 1999)
jsmccartney@salisbury.edu
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD

Dennis McClain-Furmanski, Ph.D.
drmcclainphd@gmail.com

Megan McIlreavy, Ph.D.(degree in 2006)
 

Gina Mollet,Ph.D.(degree in 2006)
gmollet@adamsstate.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Adams State College, Alamosa, CO

Kacey Morasch, Ph.D.(degree in 2007)
 

Wendy Ostroff, Ph.D. (degree in 2000)
ostroff@sonoma.edu
Associate Professor, Hutchins School of Liberal Studies
Sonoma State University, Sonoma, CA

Pamela Schuetze-Pizarro, Ph.D.
schuetp@buffalostate.edu
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Buffalo State College, Buffalo, NY

Susan Parker-Price, Ph.D.

Pia Strunk Prenevost, Ph.D., R.N. 
N.I.C.U. Nurse
Children's Hospital and Clinic, St. Paul, MN

Greg Reynolds, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Jonathan E. Roberts, Ph.D.


Aimee Santucci, Ph.D. (degree in 2003)
 

Kristine Slank, Ph.D.
kslank@stvincent.edu
Assistant Professor and Chairperson, Department of Psychology
St. Vincent College, Latrobe, PA

Merry Sleigh, Ph.D.
sleighm@winthrop.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC

Katharine Snyder, Ph.D.
ksnyder@methodist.edu
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Methodist University, Fayetteville, NC

Donna Vaught, Ph.D.
Developmental Specialist, Department of Neonatology, Coastal AHEC
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, New Hanover Regional Medical Center, Wilmington, NC

Elizabeth Vella, Ph.D. (degree in 2004)
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Southern Maine, Portland, ME

Jennifer Vendemia, Ph.D.
vendemia@sc.edu
Research Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Cindy Ward, Ph.D.
 

Christy D. Wolfe, Ph.D.
 

Hossam M. Zaki, Ph.D.