First E. Scott Geller Award Presented at the Virginia Association for Behavior's 20th Annual Meeting

The first E. Scott Geller Award for Distinguished Service to Applied Behavioral Science was presented at the 20th annual meeting for the Virginia Association for Behavior. The recipient, Christy Evanko, has made a significant contribution to the field of behavioral science through guiding and implementing licensure for behavior analysis in Virginia, among many other notable accomplishments. 

Award Description

This award is given annually to an individual who has made a significant, long-standing contribution to the field of applied behavioral science (ABS). This award is named after Dr. E. Scott Geller, Distinguished Professor of Psychology, who has been a researcher, teacher, scholar, and advocate for humanistic behaviorism at Virginia Tech for over 54 years. His international consulting has aimed to promote the cultivation of actively caring for people (AC4P) cultures. As such, nominees for this award could work in any number of occupations in behavior analysis or ABS, but their efforts must have made a significant contribution to applying behavioral science to improve human welfare. The award consists of recognition at the annual business meeting, a free-standing award, one complimentary registration to VABA, and an invitation to lunch with the VABA Board.

Read more about our people