The Cognitive Development Society's Biennial Meeting attended by Dr. Diaz and team

Dr. Diaz (Co-Director of the iLEAP Lab) and her team attended the Cognitive Development Society's Biennial Meeting this October in Louisville, KY. The lab's presence included an oral presentation by VT grad project manager Kelly Runyon, and a first-authored poster presentation by senior undergraduate research assistant Cameron Smith.

Tyler Mcfayden received VTCAR SEED Student award

Please join me in congratulating this year’s 2019-20 VTCAR SEED Student Award recipient. Tyler McFayden  is working with mentor Dr. Robin Panneton and co-mentor Dr. Tom Ollendick. Her study is titled “Social & Nonsocial Multisensory Integration in Toddlers with Autism Spectrum Disorder.” Tyler has also been named the VTCAR Student Fellow of the Year.